Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Brooke H.
Excellent Tutor Candidate- elementary education
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Brooke
All of my life I have loved working with children and have always known that I would work with children professionally. I am from Dallas, Texas but have lived in San Marcos, Texas for four years now. I attend Texas State University where I am studying Elementary Education and minoring in art. I am currently interning for a second-grade class at Crockett Elementary in San Marcos. In the spring I will do my student teaching and will graduate in May 2017. I am currently studying to take my certification tests to become a certified teacher for...
Teaching Experience
I used to student teach jazz to 6-7-year-olds. I have worked as the lead teacher for numerous vacation bible school classes. I was a tutor for a sixth-grade boy and an eighth-grade girl in New Braunfels and have also tutored a few first graders in math in San Marcos. I also was an after school art teacher in San Marcos for 4-5-year-olds. I have worked with children at an orphanage and taught English classes in Mozambique, Africa on three separate volunteer trips. I have interned in kindergarten, first, second, third, and fifth-grade classes in...
Education
Texas State University
Elementary Education
Bachelor's Degree
2012 - 2017
Work Experience
Texas State University, PACE Peer Mentor
2015 - 2016
I was a peer mentor for incoming students at Texas State University. I was a resource for these incoming students and will helped them transition to college as they learn how to juggle their academic and social lives. I had required monthly meetings with each of my students to ensure that they are being as successful as they can be during their first year at Texas State University.
Coach, Sales Associate
2013 - 2015
I was a sales associate and cashier at the Coach store in the Premium San Marcos outlets. Duties of this job include one on one interaction with customers that utilize my conversational skills to give customers a personalized and helpful shopping experience. Customer service is the staple motto for Coach and working here has really improved my communication as well as multi-tasking skills. This job has benefited me in various ways and has prepared me for my future as an educator because it makes me practice my patience and has made me learn...
Hollister, Model/ checker
2011 - 2012
I was a cashier and shopping assistant for Hollister clothing company. Duties for this job included, maintaining cleanliness of store, greeting customers and assisting them with their shopping, giving advice on clothing options, monitoring dressing rooms, and checking out customers at cashier.
Send a message explaining your
needs and Brooke will reply soon.
Contact Brooke
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.