TutorMe homepage
Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Karen L.
Two Bachelor's Degrees,Psychology / History, Substitute Teaching 2 yrs, can teach Algebra level mathematics
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Karen
I have always loved to teach. I have substitute taught at all levels of public school; elementary, middle and high school levels. I have always loved math. I was taking a voluntary, no credit given, pre-calculus when I was in high school. I created power point presentations and "cheat sheets" for my co-workers. I believe that I can teach algebra to anyone. I am patient and able to change my vocabulary to suit each person's understanding.
Teaching Experience
I was a substitute teacher in the public school system for 1 1/2 yrs. I taught at all levels, high school mostly, middle school and elementary school. I taught French, several times. I have had three semesters of college level Spanish. I have been trained as an OJI, on the job instructor at my job. I have given several presentations to groups of people using power point. I have created "cheat sheets" to help other teammates follow proper procedures.
Education
Northern Kentucky University
Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
1994 - 2005
Northern Kentucky University
History
Bachelor's Degree
1994 - 2005
Work Experience
Dept of the Treas. Internal Revenue Service, Customer Representative
1995 - 2018
I answered incoming customer service phone calls. I answered questions from taxpayers about notices and taxpayers rights. I corresponded in writing to taxpayers. I explained employment tax laws and notices that taxpayers received. I made critical tax decisions as well as making adjustments on accounts to correct previously filed returns. I was trained as an OJI and trained my co-workers often.
Pendleton County School System, Substitute Teacher
2003 - 2004
I was employed as a substitute teacher for the entire county. I taught mostly at the high school level, but also taught at the middle school and elementary school levels. I taught French class several times and I have no French experience. I have had three college level Spanish classes. I am able to change vocabulary so that I can explain almost anything to anyone.
Send a message explaining your
needs and Karen will reply soon.
Contact Karen
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.