Subjects
PRICING
TEST PREP
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Jessy C.
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
Freelance tutor
About Jessy
I am a recent graduate from Duke University with a degree in Economics and Finance. Outside of school, I enjoy playing tennis and basketball, practicing piano, and playing poker with friends. In the past year, I have traveled to Canada, Asia, and Europe.
Teaching Experience
I began teaching over the summer of my freshman year in college when I went to China to organize an English summer camp for the local youth. I found that experience to be incredibly rewarding, so I decided to continue teaching throughout the rest of my college career. For my work-study job at Duke, I visited the local elementary and middle schools to tutor in math and English for about 8 to 10 hours per week. Currently, I am also involved in private tutoring as well and have taught precalculus, calculus, and statistics. Through these...
Education
Duke University
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
2011 - 2015
Work Experience
Freelance, Tutor
2015 - Present
Send a message explaining your
needs and Jessy will reply soon.
Contact Jessy
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.