Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Brett M.

Brett M.
Teaching Assistant Fisher College of Business Ohio State University
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee


About Brett

About Brett
Hey guys! I'm a senior graduating Ohio State University this May majoring in Information Systems with minors in Engineering Science and Philosophy of Legal Studies. I am a very active person and will do pretty much any activity outside. This includes hiking, sports, camping, hammocking, sitting out on the porch, you name it. Doesn't mean I don't enjoy my Netflix and all that comes with it. I really enjoy traveling and have made it a goal to travel somewhere new each month every month. At each new place, I love trying new things and making new...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I am currently a Teaching Assistant for the Fisher College of Business second level statistics course. I have been in this position for almost 2 years now, which has given me extensive teaching experience. I teach 2 recitations of 60 college freshman through junior each week, and host office hours for all students in the course encase they need more one on one instruction. In these 2 years I have been able to teach material to many different students in multiple different ways and settings. I also used to assist people in the math tutor room...
Ohio State University
Information Systems
Bachelor's Degree
2015 - 2019

Work Experience

Work Experience
The Ohio State University, Teaching Assistant Fisher College of Business
2018 - 2019
I work as a teaching assistant for the second level statistics course in the business college. My responsibilities are to teach material to 2 recitations of 60 students. I manage the grades, communication and questions for one of the recitations. I also host office hours for additional one on one instruction. This position has greatly improved my knowledge of math and statistics as well as my abilities to teach materials to students of varying knowledge levels. The position has given me valuable management and communication experience that can...
The J.M. Smucker Company, Infrastructure and Support Services Analyst
2018 - 2018
I worked as an analyst in the infrastructure and support services department of IT. This gave me exposure to all of the essential and non-essential systems that run the company operations. I was able to lead a couple of different projects as well as work on company acquisitions and divestitures. One of my projects was a redesign and cleanup of the central technology management system used for auditing and complying with IT governance standards. Another was a cross functional project with sub departments of IT, Legal, Finance, and Operations in...
PolyOne Corporation, IT Analyst
2017 - 2017
I worked as an intern analyst on the Enterprise Computing Team. In my role, I was able to work on a variety of different projects and systems. I worked on server management through use of VMware and SCCM applications. This gave me some good technical skills and in depth knowledge of how a business turns a request for purchase into a final delivery of the product. I directed my own project to design a process for upgrading server operating systems and implementing it on select servers. This gave me some valuable project management and team...
Ohio State University, Office Assistant Student Life
2016 - 2017
I worked as an office assistant at the front desk of my residence hall sophomore year. This experience allowed me to interact with my fellow students and gain some valuable customer service skills. The job of an office assistant is to be the first point of contact for residents. That entails being knowledgeable about the residence hall resources, campus resources, and maintaining an efficient packing log system.
The Retail Computer Group LLC, Office Secretary
2013 - 2016
I worked as a multi-purpose secretary for a computer and technology retailer. My responsibilities included sorting through mail, collating data from credit/debit and trial balance statements, and other daily tasks assigned to me. One notable task was an interior and exterior remodeling project lasting three months. Project included wall paper removal, interior painting, exterior painting, and a full landscape remodel.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Brett will reply soon.
Contact Brett

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode