Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Laura P.

Laura P.
Tutor with 3 years experience
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee


About Laura

About Laura
Currently, I am a student at the University of Toronto studying the life sciences and social sciences. I am majoring in global health and minoring in immunology and contemporary Asian studies. Outside of the classroom, I love biking and canoeing. Last summer, I want on a 52 day canoe trip in the Yukon! I also love crafts and watching hockey.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have been tutoring for the past 3 years. I have taught a variety of different subjects including math (ranging from grade 6 - 11), English, science and geography. I have tutored privately and volunteered in applied highschool classes. I have taught a student who was taking grade 11 math online, the course.
University of Toronto
Global Health
Bachelor's Degree
2018 - 2022

Work Experience

Work Experience
Uber eats, Food delivery
2019 - Present
To get out on my bike more, I deliver with uber eats
Niteo, Tutor
2018 - Present
I tutor with the Toronto based tutoring company Niteo.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Laura will reply soon.
Contact Laura

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode