Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Sherri T.

Sherri T.
Tutor in Library Reference, French, Russian, English, and English as a Second Language

Bio

About Sherri

About Sherri
Native citizen of the United States. Grew up in Arlington, TX (Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex). Earned my double bachelor's degree in the Russian and French languages with a minor in the German language from the University of Texas at Arlington. Practiced my Russian language skills with Soviet rocket scientists at the Soviet Space Exhibit in Fort Worth, TX in 1991-1992 as the former Soviet Union was dissolving. Earned my master's degree in Library Science from the University of North Texas in Denton. Previous experience working in libraries...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
Tutored French to junior high, high school, and college-age students face-to-face; tutored Russian to a high student, who wanted to learn the language for fun, and to college-age students in exchange for undergraduate college credit; and assisted teaching English as a Second Language to adults at a business school as well as at a public library.
Education
University of North Texas
Library Science
Master's Degree
2014 - 2017
University of Texas at Arlington
Foreign Language Studies
Bachelor's Degree
1987 - 1992

Work Experience

Work Experience
Arlington ISD, Part-Time Substitute Teacher/Librarian/Teacher's Assistant/Librarian Assistant
2012 - 2021
Navy Southeast Region MWR Library, Part-Time Library Aide
2018 - 2019
City of Arlington: Library Department: East Branch Library, Part-Time Stacks Maintenance Assistant/Library Clerk I
2015 - 2018
City of Arlington: Library Department: Northeast Branch Library, Part-Time Customer Service Assistant
2015 - 2015
City of Arlington: Library Department: Central Library, Part-Time Customer Service Assistant
2013 - 2014
Fort Worth Independent School District, Part-Time Substitute Clerk/Secretary/Teacher's Assistant
2010 - 2011
Castleberry Independent School District, Part-Time Substitute Teacher/Teacher's Assistant
2010 - 2011
Keller Independent School District, Part-Time Substitute Teacher/Teacher's Aide/Librarian
2007 - 2010
City of Keller: Library Department, Part-Time Summer Reading Club Program Library Aide
2009 - 2009
Self-Employed, Private Russian Language Teacher
2006 - 2007

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode
On
Off