Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Alyssa N.

Inactive
Alyssa N.
Family and Consumer Science Teacher
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Alyssa

About Alyssa
I am currently 29 years old and live in Stafford, Virginia with my husband and our two dogs, Gus and Natty. I am a high school teacher and love working with my students. I also enjoy cooking, reading, and hiking in my free time!

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have been a high school teacher for 8 years and have taught FACS classes like independent living, child development and parenting, nutrition and wellness, fashion design and careers, and finance.
Education
Immaculata University
Human Development and Family Science
Bachelor's Degree
2008 - 2012

Work Experience

Work Experience
PWCS, FACS Educator
2012 - Present

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Alyssa will reply soon.
Contact Alyssa

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2020 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off