Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Anysa R.

Inactive
Anysa R.
Undergraduate Researcher and Student at UC Davis
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Anysa

About Anysa
Hi there! I am a third year honors student at the University of California, Davis. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior and a minor in Global and International Studies. The research I have been working on with my faculty mentor involves investigating the factors that influence social cognition in children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I am also serving as a research assistant under the same faculty mentor, looking at the math abilities of children with autism. The goal of this research is to...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have tutored elementary school children in the past in topics such as math, reading, and physical education. Additionally, I tutored my English-language learning peers at my high school on a variety of subjects. My current research efforts are also education-centered, and involve working on math assessments with children.
Education
University of California - Davis
Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
University of California, Davis Athletics Department, Marketing Intern
2018 - Present
Unpaid Internship. Help with marketing for and leading the crowds at athletic events on the UC Davis campus.
University of California, Davis, Research Assistant
2018 - Present
Unpaid position. Assist with psychological research in order to better understand the learning strategies of children with Autism Spectrum Disorder.
Child Family Health International and UC Davis, Global Health Intern
2019 - 2019
Unpaid Summer Internship in Ghana, West Africa. Shadowed doctors and nurses in the only hospital in Ghana dedicated solely to pediatric care. Learned about the social determinants of health within the country. Gained an understanding of the culture through living in the community, interacting with patients, and participating in holidays and other local events.
Private, Tutor
2016 - 2017
Tutored elementary-age students in math and organizational skills, meeting with them weekly to better prepare them for future academic endeavors.
Original Pete's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Hostess and Cashier
2015 - 2017
My responsibilities included handling phone orders, restaurant seating, and clearing tables, with emphases in customer satisfaction and problem solving.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Anysa will reply soon.
Contact Anysa

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.