Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Marie E.

Inactive
Marie E.
Education Major with Tutoring Experience
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Marie

About Marie
I am currently in my Junior year as a Secondary Education major with a 3.99 GPA at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. I double majored with Psychology, with minors in Political Science and History. I enjoy giving back to my community, and I volunteer at an animal shelter and a domestic abuse hotline in my free time. I am getting my license to teach middle and high school students, but also have experience tutoring younger kids as well.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have done field experience at a local high school and was a student observer working one on one with students in a middle school this semester. I also worked as a reading tutor for elementary school ages this semester. I have experience working at the Jewish Community Center, the YMCA, and the Boys and Girls Club. I also have experience being in charge of 10+ kids alone at one time in my room as a group leader.
Education
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Education
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
Boys and Girls Club, Spark Reading Tutor
2020 - Present
I tutor children ages K-3 in reading and reading comprehension strategies, ensuring higher reading and overall school performance. I also work with children to boost their confidence in their ability to read and perform well in school. Lastly, I create individualized lesson plans to assist each tutor session.
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, Research Assistant
2017 - Present
Score and analyze neurodevelopment assessments in the lab, along with general administrative tasks. Currently completing my own project analyzing the sensitivity of various social measures in young children with Neurofibromatosis Type 1. Previously presented research at the UWM Research Symposium on adaptive behavior in school age children with NF1 in 2018 and comparing adaptive and executive behavior in school age children with NF1 in 2019.
Northside YMCA, Group Leader
2019 - 2019
Worked at elementary schools in South Milwaukee to ensure the safety of the children in the after-school program, along with leading group programming. I also assisted with homework and respond to various issues experienced by the children.
JCC Rainbow Day Camp, Summer Camp Counselor
2019 - 2019
Directed a group of children in activities to ensure camper enjoyment and safety. Identified and responded to behavior issues among the campers and reported to camp leadership when necessary.
Walgreens, Cashier and Floor Assocaite
2016 - 2019
Assisted customers with their purchases and improved their shopping experience. Stocked and organized shelves and unloaded freight on the floor.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Marie will reply soon.
Contact Marie

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.