Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Anmol P.

Anmol P.
Tutor for Six Years
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee


About Anmol

About Anmol
I am currently a 2nd year Medical Student pursuing an MD/MPH degree where I am a tutor where I help younger students "Learn How to Learn". I have been tutoring my peers since elementary school and have held official tutoring positions in middle school, high school, and college. In college I was a supplementary instructor for introductory biology. My favorite subjects to tutor are math, biology, chemistry, and some English. I know every student learns differently, so I try to cater each session to best meet the needs of the student. My goal is...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
Since elementary school, teachers and professors have always noticed that when classmates have questions, I am willing to try to explain content. Because of this, I have had opportunities to tutor throughout my education. In middle school I was a tutor for students younger than me; they came to the tutoring sessions with homework from any subject, and I would help them learn the information and also try to help them learn how to study. In high school I served as a teacher's assistant and tutored trigonometry. My math teachers often praised me...
University of Miami
Public Health
Doctor of Medicine (M.D.)
2020 - 2024
University of Wisconsin - Parkside
Biological Sciences
Bachelor's Degree
2016 - 2020

Work Experience

Work Experience
University of Wisconsin - Parkside, AssistSTEM Mentor
2019 - 2020
In this position I am able to talk with students in the College of Natural and Health Sciences at my university and give advice and guidance. This guidance entails anything related to advancing one's educational experience or careers. I have discussed studying techniques for classes and the MCAT, getting involved in organizations and research opportunities, and finding job opportunities in desired fields.
Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center, Certified Nursing Assistant
2018 - 2020
I served as a nursing assistant in an inpatient cardiac telemetry and observation unit. This role allowed me to care for patients and help with daily activities of living as well as build connections with these patients.
University of Wisconsin-Parkside, Supplemental Instructor
2017 - 2018
I worked as an aide to the Biology 102: Organismal Biology professor. I attended class and then created my own lesson plans based on the information given during class. I then held sessions in which I reviewed this information with the students in an attempt to improve performance in the class.
Ascension All Saints/PhysAssist, Medial Scribe
2017 - 2018
I worked alongside physicians and other providers to help document patient visit in the Emergency Department of the Ascension All Saints hospital. This job required proficient knowledge in reading and writing to ensure all encounters were documented accurately and professionally.
Walgreens, Pharmacy Technician
2016 - 2017
I worked as a pharmacy technician filling prescriptions, talking to customers, and calling doctor's offices and insurance companies. This experience enhanced my communication skills in topics that might be confusing for others to understand.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Anmol will reply soon.
Contact Anmol

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode