Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Catherine N.

Catherine N.
Recent College Graduate Who Specializes in History, Art History, and English


About Catherine

About Catherine
A recent college graduate from Memphis, TN, Catherine is a proud history major and art history minor who is passionate about research, family, and art. She loves sharing her passion for history, travel, and literature with others and can recite dates and historical fun facts on command. She plans to pursue her studies as a law student in the fall at the University of Richmond, just an hour away from her undergraduate education at the College of William & Mary. Interestingly, this last year, she studied abroad at the University of Oxford.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
In high school, I did occasional tutoring with a group that tutors elementary-age children from immigrant or ESL backgrounds who are struggling in the public school system. This experience inspired me to tutor in my freshman year of college, in which I tutored middle-school-age children once a week for about two and a half hours. I tutored them in math, science, and writing. My class schedule grew too onerous my sophomore and junior years to continue with tutoring, but in my senior year of college, I began mentoring a seventh-grade girl who...
College of William and Mary
Bachelor's Degree
2016 - 2020

Work Experience

Work Experience
Legal Aid of Eastern Virginia, Intern
2020 - 2020
Filed, Organized, and Gathered legal files related to cases represented by Legal Aid of Eastern Virginia in Williamsburg my senior spring.
William & Mary Global Education Office, Student Assitant
2019 - 2020
Receptionist and Office Assitant
Shelby County District Attorney's Office, Intern
2018 - 2018
In the summer of my Junior year of university, I interned with the Victim and Witness Department of my county's District Attorney's Office and gained experience in the legal profession as well as office settings.
Second Presbyterian Church Children's Department, Nursery Teacher
2017 - 2018
In the summers of my sophomore and junior years of college, in addition to internships, I taught in a daycare. I looked after children ages 18 months-30 months and increased my capacity for patience and optimism through the world of childcare.


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode