Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Emma W.

Inactive
Emma W.
University Student: Tutor for 8 years
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Emma

About Emma
Hi! My name is Emma. I am currently a Senior at Tufts University. I am majoring in Spanish and minoring in Child Studies and Human Development, but I am on the Pre-Med track and hope to go to Med school in the future. Therefore I love science. I love to spend my time outdoors hiking, biking, rowing, swimming, climbing, etc. I pretty much love to do anything and everything outside. I have three dogs however they do not currently live with me. I adore languages and I speak Spanish fluently, ASL with proficiency, and am just a beginner in...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have been tutoring other students since I was 13. I have tutored in all subjects. As well, I have taught ESL classes to adults during my time in High School (2015-2017). I have loved teaching and being able to help others understand new or difficult material.
Education
Tufts University
Pre-Medicine
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021
Tufts University
Spanish Language and Literature
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
Tufts EMS, EMT
2018 - 2020
I work as an EMT for Tufts University.
Corporación para la Nutrición Infantil (CONIN), Volunteer
2019 - 2019
This organization was designed to help treat malnourished children, while it still does, it has also expanded to treat other children with sicknesses or disabilities. I was an intern for CONIN during my semester in Chile. My responsibilities while there were to feed, change, play, and educate the children. I was working alongside doctors and nurses to provide excellent care to the children (ages 0-4) within the program.
Bob Rumble Camp for the Deaf, Counselor
2018 - 2019
Summer Camp counselor for deaf kids aged 6-12.
Su Casa Hispanic Center, Childcare Volunteer/Teacher
2014 - 2017
This organization is a program of Catholic Charities that services the Hispanic/Latino individuals in the Greater Cincinnati area. I work approximately 3 hours per week volunteering as a teacher teaching adults ESL as well as overseeing the childcare program for the adults while they are taking classes.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Emma will reply soon.
Contact Emma

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.