Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Asia M.

Asia M.
Tutor for 3 years
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee


About Asia

About Asia
I have received my Master of Education in Student Affairs Administration in Higher Education from UNC Greensboro. Also, I have obtained my Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and Bachelor of Arts in Spanish at UNC Greensboro. I love tutoring! I have 5+ years of experience in tutoring both online and offline with many students. Throughout my time in becoming an educator I have enjoyed every moment in helping students academically, while also gaining a great connection.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have gained professional teaching experience within three years at the undergraduate level throughout my studies of becoming an educator. I have worked with young children of all ages as well as those who are among my own age. Throughout my studies, I have had four internships and volunteer experiences involving tutoring students of all ages with a variety of subjects.
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Master's Degree
2018 - 2020
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Elementary Education
Bachelor's Degree
2014 - 2018
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Spanish Studies
Bachelor's Degree
2014 - 2018

Work Experience

Work Experience
Career & Professional Development Center, Administrative Assistant
2014 - Present
- Answer phone calls - Assist and counsel students with career planning, resume and job searching - Effectively compute data into the computer - Arrange appointments for students with Career Coaches
Freelance, Freelance Offline Tutor for Individual students
2014 - Present
- Assists and tutors Spanish and English speaking students with homework and class work at their homes
Trindale Elementary, Student Intern
2017 - 2017
- Interacted with kindergarten class by planning and teaching multiple lessons based on the Common Core Standards of North Carolina
Oakhill Elementary, Student Intern
2016 - 2016
- Observed third grade classroom to gain experience from on-site teacher - Learned how to appropriately develop Math, Science and Language Arts lesson plans for students
Siler City Pharmacy, Pharmacy Assistant
2013 - 2014
- Effectively translated Spanish and English - Processed purchases with point of sale system using superior customer service skills

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Asia will reply soon.
Contact Asia

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode