What is pay-per-click?
Pay-per-click is an advertising method used on the internet to bring visitors to a specific website or information about a product, service, or event. Advertisers place ads in search engine results, on websites, and in videos. The company advertising this way only has to pay for the ad when someone clicks on it. The cost for this method of advertising is typically more controlled, meaning the buyer of the ad can designate how much they wish to spend on advertising. However, much thought must go into placement of the ad. If the placement of the ad is strategic, it can be very cost-effective and garner great results. If it isn't, it can be very expensive without any effective results.
Why would you use an adjustment layer?
An adjustment layer is a way to alter the visual effects of one particular layer or multiple layers that you can choose without permanently changing the layers. This is called non-destructive editing and is the primary reason why you would want to use it. Simplistically, if you wanted to brighten just the third layer of your composition, you can do so with an adjustment layer. Additionally, you can see how changing the order of the adjustment layer can alter the "look" of your composition. Adjustment layers are great because they allow you to make targeted changes while still keeping the original layers intact.
What is the minimum gross margin recommended for most businesses?
The minimum gross margin recommended is 40%. While each business has their own needs, a good general rule is of this amount. Consideration must be given to not just the cost of the product, but also the expenses involved. For example, you want to sell a bracelet in your store for $100 that costs you $50. Shipping the bracelet to you will cost $5. Advertising the bracelet costs you $10. Now the bracelet's total cost is $65. But you also know that the bracelet will cost you additional money over time to actually have someone buy it. This includes marketing, labor costs, accounts payable and on. So gross margin is the profit before expenses. Without a large enough gross margin, selling the bracelet could cost you more than you made from it.