Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Carly W.

Inactive
Carly W.
Former teacher who misses helping kiddos achieve their goals!
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Carly

About Carly
Hello! I currently live in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with my cute puppy named Lucy. I work in healthcare but am a former teacher.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I student taught aged pre-k to grade 5 before full-time substituting for 8th grade science and social studies. I love teaching and really miss helping students understand new material.
Education
George Washington University
Public Health
Master's Degree
2019 - 2020
College of New Jersey
History
Bachelor's Degree
2014 - 2018
College of New Jersey
Early Childhood Education
Bachelor's Degree
2014 - 2018

Work Experience

Work Experience
Thomas Jefferson University, Clinical Research Coordinator
2021 - Present
Howell Township BOE, Substitute Teacher
2019 - 2019
Long-term substitute teacher for 8th grade science and social studies.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Carly will reply soon.
Contact Carly

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off