Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Lauren S.
Former Teaching Assistant, now Electrical Engineer
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Lauren
My name is Lauren and I am a 24-year-old electrical engineer living in Kentucky. I graduated 2 years ago with a degree in Electrical Engineering with a concentration in Power Distribution and a minor in French. I really enjoy speaking other languages and traveling the world! I speak French, Spanish, and German. Another one of my favorite things to learn is math. Over the course of my college career, I took 13 math classes!
Teaching Experience
I was a Teaching Assistant in college for 3 years for the university's Introduction to Engineering courses. Prior to that, I was a tutor for middle school and high school students in French and various math courses.
Education
Michigan Technological University
Electrical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
2011 - 2015
Work Experience
Dow Chemical, Electrical Engineer
2015 - 2017
Send a message explaining your
needs and Lauren will reply soon.
Contact Lauren
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.