Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Emily M.

Inactive
Emily M.
Recent College Graduate Tutor
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Emily

About Emily
I am a recent graduate of the University of Chicago and looking to tutor children of all ages. I have a degree in Political Science, but experience in Arabic, Spanish, Biology, and more.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I tutored K-8th students for a 1.5 year period. Topics included Math, English, and Science.
Education
University of Chicago
Political Science
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
Chicago Project on Security and Threats, Data Research Supervisor
2018 - 2021
I managed teams of 30+ undergraduate and graduate students in researching international security and using multiple databases.
Office of US Congressman Rodney Davis, Intern
2019 - 2019
I worked as a Congressional intern assisting with drafting legislations, constituent correspondence, and office tasks.
Chicago Youth Programs, Academic Tutor
2018 - 2019
I tutored young children aged K-8th in Math, English, and Science after school weekly.
Chicago Park District, Gymnastics Coach
2015 - 2017
I coached gymnastics to children aged 6-18 during CPD's Summer camps.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Emily will reply soon.
Contact Emily

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off