Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Lisa S.

Lisa S.
Library and Information Science


About Lisa

About Lisa
I am a 46-year-old Black woman and single mother of two amazing children. My daughter is 22 and my son is 14 and he has Asperger's syndrome, a form of autistic spectrum disorder. I am currently enrolled in a doctorate program to receive an EdD in curriculum, instruction, and assessment.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have taught elementary school from 1996 - 2005 in Boston, Massachusetts. Additionally, I taught first grade in Florida from 2005 - 2010.
Walden University
Master's Degree
2016 - 2018
Wheelock College
Elementary Education
Bachelor's Degree
1992 - 1996

Work Experience

Work Experience
Seminole County Public Schools, Teacher
2005 - 2010
Boston Public Schools, Teacher
1996 - 2005


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode