TutorMe homepage
Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Courtney S.
Full Time Student Looking to Help Others
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Courtney
I am 20 years old from Newfoundland, PA. I grew up in a small town and have lived there all my life, graduating from high school in 2015. I have two brothers, one of which is married and has a daughter. I go to school full time, and am often bouncing around from place to place with friends and family. I am seeking a part or full time job opportunity that fits in with my busy home and school life schedule.
Teaching Experience
I have never had any formal teaching experience, but I do help friends and family with their studies. I often help read over essays and papers, assist with complicated (and not so complicated) math problems, and help with other small projects when asked. My strongest subject is math, while my second strongest is English/writing. In my first job, I also held the position of a trainer in which I would train newly hired individuals on what they were to do in their new positions.
Education
Marywood University
Criminal Justice
Bachelor's Degree
2015 - 2019
Work Experience
Bill's Shoprite of Daleville, Cash Office Clerk/Customer Service
2013 - 2017
As a cash office clerk, I assisted customers with check cashing, money orders, and western union money transfers. I also assisted customers with general questions about the store as well as conducted refunds, returns, rain checks, and other assistance. In the cash office, I regularly conducted audits of the safe and kept track of all money coming in and out of the store during my shift. At the end of my shift, I would do monetary deposits and check the total of the safe to be sure all the money was accounted for. Additionally, throughout the...
PetSmart Dickson City, Pet Care Associate
2015 - 2016
As a pet care associate, I would take care of all animals in the store to make sure their pens were clean, and they had food and water. If a customer would come seeking to purchase a pet, I would fill out the proper paperwork and assist them in picking out the right pet for them. While I was not helping customers or caring for animals, I would stock shelves and make sure that all out of stock items were ordered as soon as possible.
Send a message explaining your
needs and Courtney will reply soon.
Contact Courtney
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.