Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Simone G.

Simone G.
Tutor of English, Math, and German for 7 years


About Simone

About Simone
Hello! I am a graduate of the Honors College at SUNY Brockport with a double major in Psychology and Sociology, and minors in Alcohol and Substance Abuse Studies, Women and Gender Studies, and Pre-Professional Health. I love to travel, and spent a year living and going to school in Germany, after which I traveled around Europe meeting people and experiencing new cultures. I enjoy playing piano and bass, reading, drawing, and enjoying the great outdoors!

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have been tutoring children and adults of all ages in English, Math, and German for over 7 years. I do volunteer work in many areas, from hurricane cleanup and rebuild in the Virgin Islands, to teaching English in Hungary. I love working with people, and finding the fun in learning!
SUNY College at Brockport
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021
SUNY College at Brockport
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
Green Meadow Waldorf School, and freelance, tutor of english, german, and math
2014 - Present
o German – teach students 3rd grade through senior year of college grammar, writing, essay writing, vocabulary, speaking, pronunciation, reading, and day to day dialog o Math – tutor students 6th through junior year of college in geometry, algebra I and II, and trigonometry o English – aid students and adults in writing, reading, grammar, speaking, vocabulary, and test taking as English as a first and second language
SUNY The College at Brockport, researcher
2017 - 2021
• Honors Psychology Thesis – conducting a research project with 200 participants, exploring the relationship between levels and types of psychopathy, and the ability to detect and accurately differentiate micro-expressions • Coauthoring book “Give Theory a Chance” (paid) – worked in the Sociology Department at SUNY Brockport coauthoring a book with a faculty member on sociological theory, based off of podcast interviews conducted with researchers and professors in various academic fields • Social Work Thesis – conducted an in-depth interview...
Camphill, Intern
2017 - 2017
Camphill - worked in a community for children and adults with special needs (Camphill Village Kimberton Hills) for 1 month in classroom and living environments, helping in skills workshops, house duties including general care and cooking.
Public, social media paid internship
2017 - 2017
At Public, a social media app company based in NYC, I worked as an intern, brainstorming and creating advertisements, working as customer outreach, in feedback collection, and helping with design


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode