TutorMe homepage
Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Alexandra M.
Content Creator and Contributing Editor for Odyssey
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Alexandra
I'm Alexandra Martin and I am a current student at The Ohio State University working towards a Bachelor's degree in special education with a leadership minor. I am originally from Cincinnati, but currently living in the beautiful city of Columbus. I have volunteered in the field of special education and have gained the skills of patience, optimism, organization, and flexibility. I have developed this passion for being in a diverse environment ever since I was young, stemming from growing up around a brother with Down-Syndrome and an adopted...
Teaching Experience
Although I haven't actually taught in my own classroom, I have been surrounded by children for years. I have volunteered at pediatric therapy centers, summer camps for children with disabilities, and had a semester at a grade school. I love seeing the impact I can make in children's lives by helping them learn.
Education
Ohio State University
Education - Special Education
Bachelor's Degree
2016 - 2020
Work Experience
ABC Pediatric Therapy, Volunteer and Observer
2017 - 2017
I observed therapists during their treatments, cleaned the toys after sessions, played games with the children during sessions, and learned more about the different disciplines and disabilities. Total hours: 101
Matthew 25: Ministries, Volunteer
2017 - 2017
Some of the volunteer jobs I have are: Sorting clothes, checking paint containers, and sorting items in boxes from stores. Total Hours: 17
Stepping Stones, Volunteer
2015 - 2015
At the beginning of January till the end of May, I helped adults with disabilities work on daily living skills activities, arts and crafts, and physical activity. Going into the summer, I volunteered at a summer day camp for children with disabilities by engaging and assisting in events throughout the day. A fellow student at​ Mount Notre Dame and I organized a golf camp for the campers which taught them safety and how to play the game of golf. Total Hours: 111
Send a message explaining your
needs and Alexandra will reply soon.
Contact Alexandra
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.