Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Laura P.

Inactive
Laura P.
University Student - English, Creative Writing, and Communication
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Laura

About Laura
Hi all! My name is Laura, and I am a 24-year-old Communication (BA) student. Prior to my Communication degree, I received a certificate in Creative Writing. English, writing, and communications have been my passions for as long as I can remember. I have several years of experience editing/reviewing the writing of my peers and students alike. I've worked with students of all ages from Pre-K to college level. Once I've completed my communication degree program, I intend to become a university professor where I can spend the rest of my life...

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
Experience teaching children ages Pre-K to elementary: 3 years Experience peer editing and review (writing): 6 years University-level Active Learning Assistant (Communication): Spring Semester 2021
Education
University of Missouri
Communication Studies
Bachelor's Degree
2019 - 2023
St. Charles Community College
Literature (Creative Writing)
Other
2015 - 2017

Work Experience

Work Experience
University of Missouri- St. Louis, Active Learning Assistant
2021 - 2021
• Collaborate with and assist Intercultural Communication professor • Planning lessons/projects, facilitating communications, engaging with students, hosting individual and group study sessions, editing/proofreading. • Attending weekly workshops on how to implement Active Learning techniques within a classroom setting.
Hilton Family (residential), Childcare Provider/Tutor
2021 - 2021
• Primary responsibility: childcare for two children (ages 2 and 6) • Household duties: general upkeep • Tutoring: assisting with virtual classes, homework help, and assignment submission.
Bigwidesky, Account Coordinator
2020 - 2021
• Scheduling, email correspondence, facilitating communication between clients and internal team • Copywriting, editing, proofreading, note-taking • Digital marketing responsibilities: social media management, blog posting/website editing via WordPress
Bagsby-Eader Family (residential), Childcare Provider/ Household Manager/ Tutoring
2017 - 2019
• Primary responsibility: childcare for four children (ages 1 year to 8 years old) • Household duties: upkeep and general planning for the household • Tutoring: homework assistance, early childhood development

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Laura will reply soon.
Contact Laura

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2022 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off