Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Alyssa K.

Alyssa K.
Teacher in Training! History & Writing Skills

Bio

About Alyssa

About Alyssa
I am 26 and live in Hollywood, CA with my cat! I have a BA in Gender & Women's Studies with a concentration in Race & Ethnicity, and I am currently in a graduate program for my teaching credential in Social Science. I also have nearly a decade of experience in Musical Theatre and Drama.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I am currently student teaching a high school history class, and I also was a teacher's aide for kindergarten and high school classes for 2 years.
Education
California State University - Northridge
Teaching
Other
2021 - 2022
California State University - Northridge
Gender and Women's Studies
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2019

Work Experience

Work Experience
LAUSD, Student Teacher
2022 - 2022

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode
On
Off