Subjects
PRICING
TEST PREP
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Lily S.
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
Experienced Tutor of All Ages
About Lily
Hi, I'm Lily! I just started college at Goucher College in Towson, MD, as an International Relations major. My favorite subjects are history and comparative statistics, but I also do well in foreign language and linguistics. I enjoy hiking, climbing, singing, and making toy dogs out of wool. While I don't have an interest in teaching as a career, I've always enjoyed it as a hobby. I know that if I do it well, the things I teach can have the same effect on others as it did me when I needed it.
Teaching Experience
I started tutoring elementary students while I was in Junior High as a volunteer project meant to help students who were falling behind due to a school-wide building change that strained the resources of our school system. I did that for two years, then moved on to tutoring friends and other students in foreign languages (Italian, Arabic) and English in high school after hours. Even now, in college, I've already moved in on the Italian class. I've started helping with homework and quizzing my peers when they come to me with questions, and...
Education
Goucher College
International Relations
Bachelor's Degree
2016 - 2020
Work Experience
Crossroads Church, Cincinnati, OH, Child Care
2015 - 2016
Took care of children through church’s ‘Adventure Club’ while others volunteered for service projects; entertained groups of about 20 per session; apprx. 3hrs a week
Mariemont Schools, Cincinnati, OH, Tutor
2010 - 2016
Tutored elementary students on various subjects through junior high (volunteer); apprx. 2hrs a week Tutored peers in Italian and English through high school; apprx. 2hrs a week
Black Rapids Lodge, Black Rapids, AK, Desk Manager/Waitress/Janitor
2013 - 2015
Served/cooked dinners, cleaned hotel rooms, did organizational desk work during afternoons and at nights; apprx. 70hrs a week
Camp Ernst, Burlington, KY, Counselor/Janitor
2014 - 2014
Ran various activity centers for campers, served food, cleaned areas (cabins & bathrooms) daily; office work twice a week; apprx. 40hrs a week
Send a message explaining your
needs and Lily will reply soon.
Contact Lily
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.