Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Benjamin W.

Inactive
Benjamin W.
Apiarist seeks to tutor in biology
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Benjamin

About Benjamin
My degree actually possesses two majors, Biology and Wildlife Ecology & Conservation. I recently graduated from college with a GPA of 3.83, am currently a full-time beekeeper, and am also looking to work part-time as a tutor, primarily in biology. Though, there are definitely other subjects in which I can prove to be helpful.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I have tutored high school students in primarily Spanish, French, and Geometry. During college, I also worked as a General Laboratory Assistant for two courses, General Biology and Principles of Biology, where I aided in educating University students about biological concepts, techniques, and statistics.
Education
NorthWest Missouri State University
Biology
Bachelor's Degree
2014 - 2018

Work Experience

Work Experience
Crandall Farms, Beekeeper Apprentice
2018 - 2018
The duties of my position include inspecting hives, growing hives, testing for diseases or parasites, treating diseases or parasites, harvesting honey, surveying land, developing apiaries, and educating the public.
Northwest Missouri State- Natural Sciences Department, General Laboratory Assistant
2017 - 2018
Aiding in the education of college students to better understand concepts, techniques, and statistics used in the biological sciences.
Camping World, Retail Product Specialist
2017 - 2017
This was a summer position. I was responsible for communicating with customers face-to-face, often over the phone, and sometimes by email, to order correct RV merchandise to the store. From there, I created their work orders, and scheduled their installations (costing up to $10,000) in an organized and timely manner.
AmeriCorps- American Conservation Experience, Corps Member
2016 - 2016
This was a summer volunteer position. I performed physically demanding work, working ten hour days for eight days at a time. Half the time working on the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, my jobs involved invasive species removal, cabin restoration, trail building, archaeological site preservation, fuels reduction, and cross-cut logging.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Benjamin will reply soon.
Contact Benjamin

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.