Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Katie B.

Katie B.
Tutor/Homeschool teacher for 8 years
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee


About Katie

About Katie
Hello! I am a 33 year old single mother who homeschool and tutors from kindergarten through college age. I work from home every day and available most hours. I have tutored and homeschooled for 8 years.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
I tutor and homeschool children ranging from kindergarten to college. I have dealt with dyslexic students and students on the spectrum. I tutor in Math, Spanish, Science, History, and English.
University of Mississippi
Bachelor's Degree
2005 - 2009

Work Experience

Work Experience
RPC, Ripley Park Commission
2016 - 2019
I was in charge of scheduling events at the gym, tournaments, and making employee schedules. I also did payroll, worked little league and softball tournaments, and did concession ordering.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Katie will reply soon.
Contact Katie

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson


What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode