Subjects
PRICING
COURSES
SIGN IN
Start Free Trial
Laura G.
Biotechnology Graduate & Spanish Native Tutor with experience in teaching English as a Second Language
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee
About Laura
Hello, my name is Laura! I am a 22-year old Spanish recent university graduate, and I'm currently spending a year working at an international school in India. I'm fluent in Spanish and English, and semi-fluent in French and my passions include outdoor activities and all sorts of nerdy sciences.
Teaching Experience
Both during high school and university, I helped tutor my peers as well as younger students in a range of Biology and Chemistry subjects. I have taught English in a rural school in Fiji for a summer, tutored college freshmen in Spanish and Biology during my study abroad at the University of North Carolina and tutored IB students in conversational Spanish while in India. I have also taken multiple exams, such as Cambridge Proficiency and TOEFL, and have helped tutor fellow students to pass them.
Education
Universidad de Oviedo
Biotechnology
Bachelor's Degree
2012 - 2016
Work Experience
Mahindra United World College of India, Outdoor Education & CAS Intern
2016 - Present
Send a message explaining your
needs and Laura will reply soon.
Contact Laura
Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Session
FAQs
What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Session" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.