Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Emma M.

Inactive
Emma M.
Notre Dame Student, Previous tutoring experience
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Emma

About Emma
Hi! My name is Emma and I am a current Junior at the University of Notre Dame. I study Psychology and Spanish, but have also had previous experience as a math tutor and TA. I also love singing and playing some instruments as well as talking all things psychology.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
My main teaching experience comes from being a Teacher's Assistant for an Intro to Calc class at Notre Dame. I have also been grading Calc homework for about 2 years. Recently, I worked at a Boys and Girls Club where I designed and taught a piano class as well as assisted in a cooking class.
Education
University of Notre Dame
Spanish Studies
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021
University of Notre Dame
Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
2017 - 2021

Work Experience

Work Experience
Math Department, University of Notre Dame
2018 - 2020
I have had three semesters worth of grading Calculus papers. I also have tutored in calculus and been a Teacher's Assistant. My responsibilities as a Teacher's Assistant included teaching lessons twice per week in a flipped classroom with a small group of students.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Emma will reply soon.
Contact Emma

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2020 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off