Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Keshondra S.

Inactive
Keshondra S.
College Writing Consultant
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Keshondra

About Keshondra
I am from the small town of Sylvester, Georgia. I currently attend Georgia Southwestern State University in Americus Georgia, and I will graduate from there with a bachelors degree in English at the end of this year. I am very passionate about writing and hope that I continue to gain more understanding of the art of writing as I write more and help others.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
Along with my major in English, I am also an education minor and have had my fair share of different field experience encounters. I have worked with students from the pre-k level all the way up to college students just like me.
Education
Georgia Southwestern State University
English
Bachelor's Degree
2016 - 2020

Work Experience

Work Experience
Georgia Southwestern State University, Writing Consultant
2019 - Present
I was recommended by professors to work at my university's writing center and accepted this job in 2018. However, I did not start until 2019 because I had to go through various trainings first. Some of the things I was trained on and do at this job on a regular basis includes: -building rapport with students -leading discussion-based sessions -utilizing reading, writing, and interpersonal skills to generate individualized responses -helping others throughout their writing processes -encouraging each writer to find their voice.
Georgia, Student Assistant/Lab Assistant
2017 - 2020
For this job, my primary duties were to answer the phone, take messages, print and make copies, clean various work areas, input data when needed, hang and take down flyers, tend to users in the computer lab, and posses general knowledge about the school.
Georgia Southwestern State University, Storm Spotter
2017 - 2020
For this job, I was recommended as well, but on my campus this term refers to student/peer mentors. I served in this role to many incoming freshmen as a co-teacher and leader on my university's campus. Daily duties of this job required me to possess general knowledge about the school in order to help incoming freshmen, speak publicly to students and faculty/staff, and co-teach with professors in order to get freshmen familiar with the transition from high-school to college.
Worth County Family Connections, Camp Counselor
2018 - 2018
For this job, I was a day camp counselor and worked with kids from ages 5-14. Camp days usually consisted of me watching children to make sure they were safe, creating and leading fun activities, settling disputes between children, incorporating themed days for more engagement, promoting physical activity and healthy eating habits, and helping organize a talent show at the end of the camp.

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Keshondra will reply soon.
Contact Keshondra

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2021 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off