Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Jamie Y.

Inactive
Jamie Y.
Tutor for 2 years and current PhD candidate
Tutor Satisfaction Guarantee

Bio

About Jamie

About Jamie
Math is one of my favorite subjects to teach because I think it's fun! I am a young woman from Montana who graduated with a B.S. in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering and a minor in Mathematics. I moved to Arizona for a job after graduating, and then started graduate school in Missouri. Currently at the start of my 3rd year of a PhD.

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
During high school, I helped fellow classmates and those younger than me with math classes. I stayed after school at least once a week to help others out. In college, I became a Supplementary Instructor for Calculus I, and helped with this for 2 semesters.
Education
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Materials Science and Engineering
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
2018 - 2022
Montana Tech of the University of Montana
Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
2013 - 2017

Work Experience

Work Experience
Missouri University of Science and Technology, Graduate Research Assistant
2018 - Present

Contact tutor

Send a message explaining your
needs and Jamie will reply soon.
Contact Jamie

Request lesson

Ready now? Request a lesson.
Start Lesson

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by Zovio
© 2013 - 2022 TutorMe, LLC
High Contrast Mode
On
Off