Enable contrast version

Tutor profile: Amanda B.

Amanda B.
Tutor for K-8

Bio

About Amanda

About Amanda
Hello! I am a stay at home mom of two little girls. I have a degree in Family and Child Studies from the University of Texas-Permian Basin. Both of my kids are in school, so now it is time for me to help out other kiddos!

Teaching Experience

Teaching Experience
While I don't have any classroom experience, I am familiar with working with children through city sponsored programs. Having two elementary children myself, I have a lot of homework experience from them as well.
Education
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Human Development and Family Science
Bachelor's Degree
2013 - 2014

Work Experience

Work Experience
Work from home, Stay at home mom
2010 - 2021

FAQs

What is a lesson?
A lesson is virtual lesson space on our platform where you and a tutor can communicate. You'll have the option to communicate using video/audio as well as text chat. You can also upload documents, edit papers in real time and use our cutting-edge virtual whiteboard.
How do I begin a lesson?
If the tutor is currently online, you can click the "Start Lesson" button above. If they are offline, you can always send them a message to schedule a lesson.
Who are TutorMe tutors?
Many of our tutors are current college students or recent graduates of top-tier universities like MIT, Harvard and USC. TutorMe has thousands of top-quality tutors available to work with you.
BEST IN CLASS SINCE 2015
TutorMe homepage
Made in California by GoGuardian
Copyright © 2022. Zorro Holdco, LLC doing business as TutorMe.
All Rights Reserved.
High Contrast Mode
On
Off